top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKathy Rowan

My first greeting cards!


I recently went for a reiki treatment from a great local healer and friend, Tracey Dolan. While I was there she suggested I try 'Angelic Reiki'. It sounded like an interesting experience especially as I had been working with the Angels as part of my Qabalistic practice over the last few months.

During the treatment I saw an angel who didn't look like any of the angels I normally work with but who was very inspiring and encouraging. It was a magical experience and I was delighted! After the treatment I felt relaxed and happy and keen to try to recreate this beautiful healing angel as a painting.


This is the watercolour painting I made and although I could never create anything as beautiful as the real thing I was pleased with it. I shared the image on Facebook and quite a few people asked for a print so I was posting those out for a while. A few people suggested I try making a greeting card from the image and I decided to give that a try. I was delighted when the actual cards arrived! I used a company called Bananaprint and would recommend them to other artists who fancy having cards made up.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page